Choose language: Bosanski Cpпckи Hrvatski English Saturday, 03-28-2015 19:39 h A A A  

The Town Hall

It represents the most beautiful and the most representative building from Austro-Hungarian period, built in pseudo-Moorish style.

learn more


The word "Bas-carsija" literarily means "main marketplace" and designates the area of market square around the fountain called "sebilj", and later this name spread on the whole nowadays Old Sarajevo's marketplace.

learn more

The Morica Inn

Due to the needs of the expanding market-place and the traders that were coming from faraway countries, the caravanserais - motels were built. One of these, the careva husrefbeg's Morica Inn was constructed in the first half of the 16th century.

learn more

Ali Pasha's Mosque

One of the most beautiful cupolaed mosques, built in 1561 beside the tomb of the founder of Bosnian governor of the sanzak province (sandzak bey) Ali-pasha, a native of Sarajevsko polje (Sarajevo field).

learn more

Gazi Husref-bey's covered market building

This massive basilica-like stone building extends in length of 109 meters along the street bearing the same name. It was built by the Ragusa masters by the order of the then Bosnian sandzak-bey (governor) Gazi Husref-bey, in period from 1542 to 1543.

learn more

The Goat Bridge

The first among innumerous bridges on the road from Sarajevo to Constantinople, the last between Constantinople and Sarajevo.

learn more
Welcome to the official Sarajevo website

City Council

Print   E-mail
Sarajevo City Council

Sabahudin Delalic 
Chairman of the City Council
Born on: 17 august 1972
Political party: SDA

Miro Lazovic 
Deputy Chairman of the City Council
Born on: 05 May 1954
Political party: SDU

Gradimir Gojer 
Deputy Chairman of the City Council
Born on: 04 March 1951
Political party: S BiH

City Councillors:

Suljo Agic, Political Party: SDA BiH

Avdo Hodzic, Political Party: SDP BiH

Alija Hodzic, Political Party: SBB BiH

Vedran Dodik, Political Party: NLMG BiH

Tatjana Ljujic-Mijatovic, Political Party: SDP BiH

Vibor Handzic, Political Party: Nasa stranka BiH

Amel Mekic, Political Party: SDP BiH

Stjepan Kljuic, Political Party: SDU BiH

Novka Agic, Political Party: SDP BiH

Suvad Kerla, Political Party: S BiH

Velija Katica, Political Party: SDA BiH

Edina Latif, Political Party: SBB BiH

Arijana Talovic, Political Party: SDP BiH

Jusuf Losic, Political Party: SDA BiH

Robert Plese, Political party: Nasa stranka BiH

Sanja Lazar, Political party: Nasa stranka BiH

Igor Gavric, Political party: SBB BiH

Miroslav Zivanovic, Political party: SDP BiH

Nebojsa Simic, Political party: SDP BIH

Omer Pajevic, Political party: SDA BiH

Enes Husejnovic, Political party: SBB BiH

Drago Juric, Political party: SDU BiH

Boris Riderle, Political party: SDA BiH

Hasan Hodzic, Political party: SDP BiH

Haris Pleho, Political party: BOSS BiH

Contact information

Hamdije Kresevljakovica 3
71000 Sarajevo
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tel.: +387 (0)33 216 659


Current weather

Temperature: 6 °C
Sunrise: 5:36
Sunset: 6:06
Humidity: 70%
Visibility: 9.99km
Barometer: 1014.9mb
Wind: W 4.83k/h

Weather later today

Low: 3 °C
High: 7 °C

Weather tomorrow

Low: 3 °C
High: 13 °C

Weather tomorrow

Low: 2 °C
High: 15 °C

Weather tomorrow

Low: 5 °C
High: 19 °C

Weather tomorrow

Low: 3 °C
High: 12 °C

The Reconstruction of the City Hall - publication